Blog

Tuesday 16 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 15 May 2017

Class record Monday 15 May 2017

There were two trainings this evening; beginner course and normal class.

Read More »

Friday 12 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 11 May 2017

We started training with some rolling practice. Zenpo, koho and yoko kaiten with emphasis on keeping the direction you want to move in and keeping an eye on the opponent.

Read More »

Wednesday 10 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 08 May 2017

Class record Monday 08 May 2017

Our dojo is quite busy recently. We have started a new beginners course and 9 new people joined our dojo. A big welcome to all. We also have the Kyu grading in in the next couple of weeks, so the grading preparation is underway. 

Read More »

Thursday 4 May, 2017 -

Class record Tuesday 02 May 2017

Class record Tuesday 02 May 2017

As Monday was a bank holiday we moved the training to Tuesday.

Read More »

Friday 28 April, 2017 -

Class record Thursday 27 April 2017

Class record Thursday 27 April 2017

Last night we had a smaller group of people on the training, which is occasionally nice because every individual gets more time with the teacher and can receive more corrections to their kamae, punching, flow...

Read More »

Wednesday 26 April, 2017 -

Class record Monday 24 April 2017

Class record Monday 24 April 2017

On Sunday 23rd April there was an Experience Japan festival in Farmleigh house in Phoenix park. Our dojo was asked to do an demonstration. It was a beautiful and sunny day and there was a great turnout. The demo went great and we would like to thank everyone that showed up and showed their support, helped out with the embu and took great pictures. For more details and videos, please visit our dojo’s facebook page Bujinkan Namiryu dojo

Read More »

Friday 21 April, 2017 -

Class record Monday 20th April 2017

Class record Monday 20th April 2017

On the last few trainings everyone was busy preparing for the upcoming Embu in Farmleigh House in Phoenix park.
The training was structured on a way that we did warmup all together, rolling and punching drills, and then kyu graded students continued with studying Kihon happo while black belts prepared for the demonstration.

Read More »