Blog

Friday 14 July, 2017 -

Class record Thursday 13 July 2017

Class record Thursday 13 July 2017

After the workshop on Shoden Omote Gata from Takagi Yoshin Ryu we are continuing in depth study of that schools teachings on our regular training.

Read More »

Friday 16 June, 2017 -

Class record Monday 15 June 2017

Class record Monday 15 June 2017

We had an amazing seminar in Nage waza a few weeks ago, so in our regular training we are repeating and working though our notes on all the shown techniques.

Read More »

Tuesday 16 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 15 May 2017

Class record Monday 15 May 2017

There were two trainings this evening; beginner course and normal class.

Read More »

Friday 12 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 11 May 2017

We started training with some rolling practice. Zenpo, koho and yoko kaiten with emphasis on keeping the direction you want to move in and keeping an eye on the opponent.

Read More »

Wednesday 10 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 08 May 2017

Class record Monday 08 May 2017

Our dojo is quite busy recently. We have started a new beginners course and 9 new people joined our dojo. A big welcome to all. We also have the Kyu grading in in the next couple of weeks, so the grading preparation is underway. 

Read More »

Thursday 4 May, 2017 -

Class record Tuesday 02 May 2017

Class record Tuesday 02 May 2017

As Monday was a bank holiday we moved the training to Tuesday.

Read More »

Friday 28 April, 2017 -

Class record Thursday 27 April 2017

Class record Thursday 27 April 2017

Last night we had a smaller group of people on the training, which is occasionally nice because every individual gets more time with the teacher and can receive more corrections to their kamae, punching, flow...

Read More »