Blog

Friday 1 September, 2017 -

Class record Thursday 31 August 2017

Class record Thursday 31 August 2017

In our recent trainings we are covering the Shinden Fudo Ryu (Immovable Heart School) kata together with punching drills.

Read More »

Tuesday 15 August, 2017 -

Class record Monday 14 August 2017

Class record Monday 14 August 2017

After our teacher came back from another Japan trip, we have started to study the first two levels of Shinden Fudo Ryu (Immovable Heart School).

Read More »

Friday 21 July, 2017 -

Class record Monday 17 July 2017

Class record Monday 17 July 2017

On the last five trainings we have covered Takagi Yoshin Ryu Muto dori gata and on the Monday training we recapped them all.

Read More »

Friday 14 July, 2017 -

Class record Thursday 13 July 2017

Class record Thursday 13 July 2017

After the workshop on Shoden Omote Gata from Takagi Yoshin Ryu we are continuing in depth study of that schools teachings on our regular training.

Read More »

Friday 16 June, 2017 -

Class record Monday 15 June 2017

Class record Monday 15 June 2017

We had an amazing seminar in Nage waza a few weeks ago, so in our regular training we are repeating and working though our notes on all the shown techniques.

Read More »

Tuesday 16 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 15 May 2017

Class record Monday 15 May 2017

There were two trainings this evening; beginner course and normal class.

Read More »

Friday 12 May, 2017 -

Class record Monday 11 May 2017

We started training with some rolling practice. Zenpo, koho and yoko kaiten with emphasis on keeping the direction you want to move in and keeping an eye on the opponent.

Read More »